Site Map Icon
RSS Feed icon
TCSOA To Award Scholarships
Updated On: May 23, 2014

The TCSOA Board of Directors voted to award four (4) $1,000.00 Scholarships.  Three (3) $1,000.00 scholarships will be awarded to children of members in good standing and one (1) $1,000.00 scholarship, the Warren P. Young Humanitarian Award, will be awarded to a member of the community.  The deadline is May 5, 2014.   Over the past several years, TCSOA has recognized the need to assist individuals with the ever increasing cost of education. 

Three years ago, TCSOA added the Warren P. Young Humanitarian Award to be given to a member of the community in the name of Officer Warren P. Young who served Travis County as a Corrections Officer.   Officer Young also served the community faithfully through his church and had an overwhelming impact on many youth in the community.  His work provided a strong base for kids facing a multitude of issues within the community.  Officer Young lost his battle with cancer on March 4, 2011.    The deadline to apply for a scholarship is Monday, May 5, 2014 at 5 pm.

TCOSA is also in the process of expanding the Scholarship Program by soliciting and accepting donations and generating other revenue to support and sustain the program.     If you would like to make a donation to the TCSOA Scholarship Fund, you can contact Christina Mcafee at or any committee member. (Committee members are listed in the Member Resoucre area)

The application and instructions are attached.  Those who meet the requirements will be reviewed by the scholarship committee.  The committee selections are final.

<< October 2018 >>
1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31
Member Login


Not registered yet?
Click Here to sign-up

Forgot Your Login?
TCSOA Board of Directors 2018
Christina Dail
Vice President
Michael Shumard
Michael Pietrowski
Audrey Segura
Place 1
Dorsey Allen
Place 2  
Michael Tobias
Place 3
Place 4
Ashley Miller
Place 5
Felicia Cabral
Political Action Chair
Darnell Dail

This website and its content is copyright of TCSOA © 2018, All Rights Reserved. DISCLAIMER

Powered By UnionActive™

226540 hits since Apr 01, 2011