Site Map Icon
RSS Feed icon
October 24, 2017
TCSOA Board of Directors
Christina Dail
Vice President
Nate Gillespie
Audrey Segura
Place 1
Dorsey Allen
Place 2
Michael Tobias
Place 3
Michael Pietrowski
Place 4
Ashley Miller
Place 5
Felicia Cabral
Political Action Chair
Darnell Dail
We got you covered

Membership Benefits
Community Service
Follow Us!
Facebook icon
Action Center
SOBER Ride Program
Don't Drink and Drive
TCSOA holds Scholarship Ceremony
Updated On: Oct 11, 2013
Pictured L to R Catherine Young, Mike Pecina and Tiffany Young

TCSOA held its scholarship ceremony to award academic and community scholarships.  This year, TCSOA awarded a total of four scholarships to the children of members and the community.   We had several outstanding students who applied making the selection process a very competitive one.  This year’s recipients were:

Brittianey Pecina – Warren P. Young Community Award (WPY Award)

Jillian Oropeza – Academic Award (St. Mary’s University)

James A. Diekmann III – Academic Award (University of Texas)

Garret Dzieranowski – Academic Award (University of Texas)

During the ceremony, TCSOA honored the late Officer Warren P. Young with a moment of silence.    Warren’s wife (Catherine) and his daughter (Tiffany) were in attendance.  Brittianey, the recipient on the WPY Award away attending college and was not available to attend however, her father (Mike) accepted the award on her behalf and presented Warren’s family with a framed letter of gratitude and a picture from Brittianey.

All four recipients exceeded the requirements to receive the awards.  TCSOA is committed to excellence in education and each recipient has demonstrated that excellence through their Grade Point Average (GPA) and their service to the community.  We wish each them the best as they work towards obtaining their college degree.

TCSOA is a non-profit organization, if you would like to make tax a deductible donation to the scholarship program, contact

See more photos in the Photo Gallery

Member Login


Not registered yet?
Click Here to sign-up

Forgot Your Login?
<< October 2017 >>
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31
End Domestic Violence

TCSOA Place 2 Officer Tobias supporting the "End Domestic Violence & Sexual Assault" Campaign

Employee of the Year

TCOSA PAC Chair D. Dail accepting the "Officer of the Year" award at the CLEAT Conference on behalf of TCSOA President C. Dail.  Pictured on the left is CLEAT represetative Lt. J. Hodge.

Contact Elected Officials!


"Taking care of our own"

Peace Officer
Memorial Fund
Support the POMF with
a license plate for your
car or motorcycle. 
Site Search
Site Map
RSS Feeds
Important Links
Robert's Rules of Order
Term and Conditions

This website and its content is copyright of TCSOA © 2017, All Rights Reserved. DISCLAIMER

Powered By UnionActive™

218548 hits since Apr 01, 2011