Site Map Icon
RSS Feed icon
September 24, 2017
TCSOA Board of Directors
Christina Dail
Vice President
Nate Gillespie
Audrey Segura
Place 1
Dorsey Allen
Place 2
Michael Tobias
Place 3
Michael Pietrowski
Place 4
Ashley Miller
Place 5
Felicia Cabral
Political Action Chair
Darnell Dail
We got you covered

Membership Benefits
Community Service
Follow Us!
Facebook icon
Action Center
SOBER Ride Program
Don't Drink and Drive
TCSOA to Award Scholarships 2013
Updated On: Apr 20, 2013

The TCSOA Board of Directors voted to award 6 scholarships to members, children of members and the community.  Over the past several years, TCSOA has recognized the need to assist individuals with the ever increasing cost of education. 

Two years ago, TCSOA added the Warren P. Young Humanitarian Award to be given to a member of the community in the name of Officer Warren Young who served Travis County as a Corrections Officer.   Officer Young also served the community faithfully through his church and had an overwhelming impact on many youth in the community.  His work provided a strong base for kids facing a multitude of issues within the community.  Officer Young lost his battle with cancer on March 4, 2011.  This year, the amount of each scholarship was increased to $1000.00.  ($500.00 for Members)  The deadline to apply for a scholarship is Friday, April 5, 2013 at 5 pm.

TCOSA is also in the process of expanding the Scholarship Program by soliciting and accepting donations and generating other revenue to support and sustain the program.  Donations are tax exempt.   If you would like to make a donation to the TCSOA Scholarship Fund, you can contact Secretary N. Gillespie at or 512.775.7758 or any committee member. (Committee members are listed in the Member Resoucre area)

The application and instructions are attached.  Those who meet the requirements will be reviewed by the scholarship committee.  Selections will be made and those selected will be honored at the scholarship ceremony in April.  The committee selections are final.


More Information:
TCSOA Award Recipients 2013
Scholarship Application 2013
Member Login


Not registered yet?
Click Here to sign-up

Forgot Your Login?
<< September 2017 >>
1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
End Domestic Violence

TCSOA Place 2 Officer Tobias supporting the "End Domestic Violence & Sexual Assault" Campaign

Employee of the Year

TCOSA PAC Chair D. Dail accepting the "Officer of the Year" award at the CLEAT Conference on behalf of TCSOA President C. Dail.  Pictured on the left is CLEAT represetative Lt. J. Hodge.

Contact Elected Officials!


"Taking care of our own"

Peace Officer
Memorial Fund
Support the POMF with
a license plate for your
car or motorcycle. 
Site Search
Site Map
RSS Feeds
Important Links
Robert's Rules of Order
Term and Conditions

This website and its content is copyright of TCSOA © 2017, All Rights Reserved. DISCLAIMER

Powered By UnionActive™

218247 hits since Apr 01, 2011